Sunday, 8. January 2006
Who reads this anyway?
Hi. I'm a lurker on a few knitting blogs. I don't comment (don't really see the point). This knitting blog will, as the title says, probably be pretty dull.

See, I have
  • no cat
  • no knit-alongs
  • no strong opinions
  • no pictures of fugly knitted things
  • no cool self-designed patterns
  • no spinning
  • no knitting hints and tips
  • no anecdotes about children, random people, my SO, my LYS, or amazing feats of knitting
  • no talent for writing philosophical essays on knitting, Zen or anything else.
I DO however have
  • one reader (hi Kimberley and thanx for your comments!)
  • crappy pictures
  • infrequent posts
  • and an urge to keep a chronicle of the things I knit online.
So, since knitting is one of the few obsessions that stayed with me for more than a week (but blogging probably isn't), prepare for an unexciting ride.

|